Leadership Team

Lauren Jessop

Chief Executive Officer

Lauren holds a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Guelph and earned her Masters of Library and Information Science from the University of Western Ontario.

Email: lauren.jessop@barrie.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 7007

Chris Vanderkruys

Director, Business and Development

Chris oversees the areas of Development and Fundraising, Finance, Marketing, Facilities and Volunteer Services. 

Email: Christopher.Vanderkruys@barrie.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 7137

Karen Barratt

Manager, Collections & Information Technology

Karen is responsible for our library collections in all formats, the technical services that support these collections, and our Information Technology infrastructure, hardware, and software. 

Email: Karen.Barratt@barrie.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 7010

Alison Schroeder

Manager, Service Delivery

Alison oversees Public Services at the Downtown Library. 

Email: Alison.Schroeder@barrie.ca 
Phone: 705-728-1010 ext. 7130

Vivien Keiling

Branch Manager, Painswick

Vivien manages the staff and services at the Painswick branch. 

Email: vivien.keiling@barrie.ca 
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 7805

Tracy Latimer

Manager, Business and Operational Support

Tracy manages the finances and facilities of the library.

Email: Tracy.Latimer@barrie.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 7085

Jane Little

Manager, Human Resources

Jane joined the Barrie Public Library in 2018 and has almost 25 years’ experience in the Human Resources field. She is responsible for recruitment, HR policies and procedures, health and safety and labour relations. She has a Bachelor of Arts degree in French Literature from the University of Toronto and is a Certified Human Resources Leader (CHRL).  Her first job in high school was as a Page at the London (ON) Public Library.

Email: Jane.Little@barrie.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 7503

Currently Vacant

Manager, Literacy, Programming, and Community