Leadership Team

Lauren Jessop

Chief Executive Officer

Lauren holds a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Guelph and earned her Masters of Library and Information Science from the University of Western Ontario.

Email: lauren.jessop@barrielibrary.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 2100

Chris Vanderkruys

Director, Business and Development

Chris oversees the areas of Development and Fundraising, Finance, Marketing, Facilities and Volunteer Services. 

Email: Christopher.Vanderkruys@barrie.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 2200

Currently Vacant

Director, Customer Experience

The Director, Customer Experience oversees the areas of Public Services and Community Engagement.

Karen Barratt

Manager, Collections & Information Technology

Karen is responsible for our library collections in all formats, the technical services that support these collections, and our Information Technology infrastructure, hardware, and software. 

Email: Karen.Barratt@barrielibrary.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 2400

Alison Schroeder

Manager, Service Delivery

Alison oversees Public Services at the Downtown Library. 

Email: Alison.Schroeder@barrie.ca 
Phone: 705-728-1010 ext. 2310

Vivien Keiling

Branch Manager, Painswick

Vivien manages the staff and services at the Painswick branch. 

Email: vivien.keiling@barrie.ca 
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 4310

Tracy Latimer

Manager, Business and Operational Support

Tracy manages the finances and facilities of the library.

Email: Tracy.Latimer@barrielibrary.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 2210

Jane Little

Manager, Human Resources

Jane is responsible for recruitment, HR policies and procedures, health and safety and labour relations. 

Email: Jane.Little@barrielibrary.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 2120

Sandra Sydor

Manager, Community Engagement

Sandra is responsible for leading the development and implementation of programs and outreach services. She enjoys being involved and facilitating collaborative initiatives that develop and strengthen the community by building strong partnerships with business, social agencies, schools, and community members.

Email: Sandra.Sydor@barrie.ca
Telephone: 705-728-1010 ext. 2260