BPL Seniors' Fair

BPL Seniors' Fair: June 1 - 30

June is Seniors' Month in Ontario! The 2021 theme is Stay Safe, Active and Connected. Join us online for interesting and informative interviews and programs on a variety of topics. Discover featured speakers, connect with local resources, and celebrate your health and wellness.

Featured Events

Visit our Event Calendar throughout June to access links to these online programs. 

*Registered program: visit the links below or call 705-728-1010 to register.

Friday, June 4, 9:30am Home Safety and Fall Prevention *
Friday, June 4, 10am Yarns for Seniors *
Tuesday, June 8, 12pm Slam the Scam: Protect Yourself Against Fraud *
Wednesday, June 9, 10:30am How to Manage Your Medication *
Thursday, June 10 7pm Sue Kelly: Still Sexy After 60 *
Friday, June 11, 10am Yarns for Seniors *
Friday, June 11, 12pm Hearing Care
Tuesday, June 15, 3pm Preventing Elder Abuse *
Wednesday, June 16, 2:30pm Footcare for Seniors *
Saturday, June 19, 10am Staying Independent in Your Home For Seniors
Monday, June 21, 12pm Real Estate
Tuesday, June 22, 12pm Downsizing *
Wednesday, June 23, 10am Family Caregiver Resources
Thursday, June 24, 2pm Discovering Information Barrie
Saturday, June 26, 10am Heroes and Heroines: A Journey into Victorian Barrie’s Past
Monday, June 28, 2pm Writing and Meditation with Ministry with Maturing Adults *
Tuesday, June 29, 10:30am Retirement Living in Ontario
Wednesday, June 30, 2pm Senior Advocacy with C.A.R.P. *

 

Information Barrie

Information Barrie is a community information and referral service of the Barrie Public Library, bringing people and services together. Search the Community Information Database to find services available in Barrie and surrounding area. The database has close to 3000 entries covering a wide range of topics, and includes information about government offices, health services, clubs and special interest organizations, volunteer opportunities and more.

Barrie Senior Services Network

The Barrie Senior Services Network is a networking group representing health and social services organizations who support seniors in the Barrie area. Visit the Online Directory for a wide range of options for consideration.