Library News

Library News
« Back to listings

SelectReads LogoWith so many great options sometimes it's hard to know what to read next! Keep up with the latest releases and your favorite authors with SelectReads. Sign up for monthly newsletters that will keep you up-to-date on your favourite genres and authors, see lists of our staff members’ favorite books, or check out what books have won major awards.

SelectReads has many different ways you can choose to find new reads - by genre, author, new books, new e-books and more. Browse to find new titles, or sign up for email alerts to receive updates on your unique interests. 

My SelectReads
Turn your library's collection into your own personal book shelf! Think of My SelectReads as your personal librarian alerting you to new titles on subjects you’ve selected for yourself. Search to find topics you’re interested in, enter your email address and you’ll receive a weekly bulletin with book recommendations generated specifically for you.

New Book Alerts
Browse new books we've added in the last 30 days, organized by category. Subscribe to receive one monthly email with links to new books in all categories, or subscribe to New Title Highlights to receive only the top 10 in each category you subscribe to.

New e-Book Alerts
Browse new e-books we've added in the past 30 days by All Fiction, All Non-Fiction, All Children or Teens. Subscribe to receive a monthly email of all new e-books, or subscribe to New e-Book Title Highlights to receive the top 10 in selected categories.

Monthly Picks 
Discover suggested titles by category. Books include titles received in the last few years rather than brand new titles, so it's less likely you'll need to place a hold. 

Staff Picks
View or subscribe to newsletters created by our BPL staff members. 

Awards Lists
View titles from over 50 awards lists including the New York Times Best Seller Lists, Oprah's Book Club, Nobel Prize for Literature, and Ontario Library Association's Forest of Reading (Blue Spruce, Red Maple, Silver Birch, etc.).

AuthorCheck
Keep track of authors you like and receive email alerts when new books are added to our catalogue. 

Learn more about SelectReads. 

Comments

There are currently no comments.

Log in to post a comment.